Sculpture by the sea

Sculpture by the Sea Bondi  23 October – 9 November 2014

This year there are 109 exhibiting artists, including 33 international artists from Japan, New Zealand, China, Sweden, South Korea, Argentina, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, Spain, Thailand and USA. Here’s the list of names of the exhibiting artists for Sculpture by the Sea, Bondi 2014 along the Bondi to Coogee walk. Chinese-Australian artist Guan Wei will be participating for the first time, as will David Cerny from the Czech Republic, and Briton Sean Henry.

The Sculpture by the Sea exhibition began in 1997 and was held for one day around Bondi Beach. Sculpture by the Sea is now an established yearly event, held for three weeks at the end of October and early November at the Bondi to Coogee walk between Bondi Beach and Tamarama Beach and in March at Cottesloe Beach in Perth, WA. The Bondi to Coogee walk turns into an open air cliff top sculpture gallery. Around a 100 sculptures are displayed along the track from Bondi Beach to Tamarama Beach. Every year over 500,000 people make their way to the Sculpture by the Sea – Bondi exhibition to view art works on display for no charge. The Sculpture Indoor exhibition is held in a Marquee at Mark’s Park between Bondi Beach and Tamarama Beach where the exhibits are for sale. Parking in certain streets, close to the exhibition are reserved for local residents, please consider taking public transport to the Sculpture by the Sea. This year 106 sculptures are exhibited by local and foreign artists along the Bondi to Coogee walk. Sculpture by the Sea along the Bondi to Coogee walk is is the world’s largest free outdoor sculpture exhibition and one of Sydney’s most popular event.

Participating artists at Sculpture by the Sea Bondi 2014:

George Andric (SA) Koichi Ishino (NSW) Ron Robertson-Swann (NSW)
Kerrie Argent (WA) Brad Jackson (WA) James Rogers (NSW)
Brett Ashby (VIC) Derek John (VIC) Rebecca Rose (New Zealand)
Paul Bacon (NSW) Akira Kamada (NSW) Ayako Saito (NSW)
Barclay Bailey (WA) Orest Keywan (NSW) Tatsumi Sakai (Japan)
Chris Bailey (New Zealand) Hannah Kidd (New Zealand) Tamsin Salehian (NSW)
Lucy Barker (NSW) Stephen King (NSW) Margarita Sampson (NSW)
Robert Barnstone (NSW) Kimie Kitamura (NSW) Paul Selwood (NSW)
Noah Birch (WA) Lou Lambert (WA) Morgan Shimeld (NSW)
Mikaela Castledine (WA) Jonathan Leahey (VIC) Wang Shugang (China)
Pierre Cavalan (NSW) Sang-Bong Lee (South Korea) Braddon Snape (NSW)
David Cerny (Czech Republic) Michael LeGrand (ACT) Philip Spelman (NSW)
Naidee Changmoh (Thailand) Janaki Lele (NSW) Greger Stahlgren (Sweden)
Elaine Clocherty (WA) Peter Lundberg (USA) Samantha Stephenson (NSW)
Jock Clutterbuck (VIC) Alex Lyne (VIC) Hannah Streefkerk (Sweden)
Jennifer Cochrane (WA) Will Maguire (NSW) Masayuki Sugiyama (Japan)
Julie Collins (VIC) Stephen Marr (NSW) Ian Swift (NSW)
Sam Deal (VIC) Francesca Mataraga (NSW) Elyssa Sykes-Smith (NSW)
Suzanne Donisthorpe (NSW) Kaoru Matsumoto (Japan) Mitso Takeuchi (Japan)
Julie Donnelly (NSW) Linda Matthews (NSW) Takeshi Tanabe (Japan)
Geoffrey Drake-Brockman (WA) Nick Maxwell (TAS) Ralph Tikerpae (NSW)
Harrie Fasher (NSW) James McCallum (NSW) Peter Tilley (NSW)
Manuel Ferreiro Badia (Spain) Melissa McElhone (NSW) Richard Tipping (NSW)
Jane Gillings (NSW) Hugh McLachlan (TAS) Hidemi Tokutake (Japan)
R.M (Ron) Gomboc (WA) Linton Meagher (NSW) Nicholas Uhlmann (SA)
Carla Gottgens (VIC) Fiona Meller (NSW) Ken Unsworth (NSW)
Machine Green (NSW) Elaine Miles (VIC) Cave Urban (NSW)
Michael Greve (VIC) Byeong-Doo Moon (South Korea) Keizo Ushio (Japan)
Clara Hali (NSW) James Nguyen (NSW) Mikala Valeur (Denmark)
Wataru Hamasaka (Japan) Heini Nieminen (Finland) Michael Van Dam (QLD)
Andrew Hankin (NSW) Koichi Ogino (Japan) Frank Veldze (VIC)
Stephen Harrison (ACT) John Petrie (NSW) Guan Wei (China)
Geoff Harvey (NSW) Kirsteen Pieterse (Hong Kong) Christabel Wigley (VIC)
Sean Henry (United Kingdom) Jörg Plickat (Germany) Grahame Wilson (NSW)
Veronica Herber (New Zealand) Alejandro Propato (Argentina) Tetsuro Yamasaki (Japan)
Takahiro Hirata (Japan) Michael Purdy (NSW) Ko Yamazaki (Japan)
Toshio Iezumi (Japan) Thomas Quayle (NSW) NEON (VIC)